Carbonless Paper..Newbie...Help!!

Discussion in '1-Color and 2-Color Offset Presses' started by mtechmedia, Oct 16, 2007.

1. mtechmedia

mtechmedia New Member

Hello,

I'm new to this business and I have a queastion about some paper...I need to find a good supplier for carbonless paper...I found a supplier where I buy a box that has 10 reams in it which would make me 2500 sets of 2 part carbonless forms.

Problem is the price for the box is $110....in the area where I'm located I got prices from other print shops...so I followed along their prices but went a little bit cheapier.....Now even when following the full price it's still not good enough to make a good profit.....

There must be a better way to buy the carbonless paper or a better vendor...

I was thinking maybe each carbonless paper is sold sepreatly then put together later on, but I'm not sure..Can someone please help me out on this.

Thank you

2. RichardK

RichardK Senior Member

You can get reverse pre-collated carbonless, but it's more expensive than the separate reams. The upside is that you don't have to collate, but you must maintain a continuous feed otherwise you could lose a set with each misfeed.

Carbonless has never been cheap - but as usual the more you buy the better rate you get. If you're just getting into the market it may be difficult to compete due to this factor.

Also note that each brand of carbonless usually is chemically 'keyed' to its own brand of self-separating adhesive.

3. dclgraphics

dclgraphics Member

For carbonless paper I use Guy's E. Paper LLC. http://guysepaper.com/

David C. Lopez

4. Di Nut

Di Nut Senior Member